• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Psychedelics and losing touch with reality...

ovenbakedskittles

Bluelighter
hi im pretty new to psychedelics and i had a question about them but first i wanna tell you about the first time i did shrooms...

the first time i did shrooms i took about 2.5-3.0 grams and pretty much lost touch with reality. i was still aware of my surroundings with mild to somewhat wild hallucinations but my mind state was completely different. i wasnt able to interpret emotions and i had this feeling that nothing mattered! family, friends, religion and other stuff! it didnt matter to me and i started feeling depressed but then i realized i wasnt sure what depression really was. pure confusion and was a unpleasant experience. total mindfuck! i remember wondering if i would ever go back to normal...

with this experience it made me wonder... if you take psychedelic drugs, such as shrooms or LSD, too much or for too long is it possible to lose touch with reality after the drug has worn off??? and long after??? can it completely change your way of thinking and the way you view reality??? and if so is it something that just occurs for a little while and goes away eventually or can it be a permanent thing???

I think if you ask that stuff around here you will get responses like, well... what is reality?

Hello there. I believe I've read that there is a chance of having permanent reoccurring hallucinations. Also if you have any mental illness similar to schizophrenia you can accelerate the symptoms. I've only tripped one time, but I never lost touch with reality completely. I always kept myself grounded in a logical way.