psychedelic addiction proving to be quite complicated

<SpaceHead>

Bluelighter
I was wondering if anyone has had similar experiences or if anyone has perspective to offer on this issue.

I used to be prescribed mood stabelisers and amphetamines like lithium and adderoll on and off since the 5th grade for depression, bipolar and add. around the time I graduated highschool I had several psychedelic experiences (the main one was LSD with lithium) which changed my life forever and made me feel much more confident and independent. For the last three years since then I've been tripping about once a week, in the last year its gotten up to 3 or 4 times a week. During this time I smoke pot whenever I'm not tripping, and it kind of brings back the feeling of tripping so I can essentially feel like I'm tripping at least a little bit constantly. I used to rely on acid and mushrooms until I found research chemicals which enable to beat tolerance by switching drugs frequently. The 2C drugs in particular are very lucid which makes it easy to take and go about your day like normal. This addiction is strange because it's almost a spiritual attachment, I never develop addictions to drugs that don't have some kind of psychedelic aspect. It would be alot easier to just get high on opiates or amphetamines but I feel like they can' even hold a candle up to the awesome experience of being one with the universe that psyches provide. The high of psychedelics is beyond duality, its above good or bad to me.