• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Proper Dose for dried Peruvian Torch chips?

PurityJ

Greenlighter
Hello everyone (and sorry to post this twice, I think I put my other thread in the wrong place). I am new to the forum, but I have some experience in psychedelics already, just not mescaline and so I need advice on taking a proper dose. I recently acquired about 77 Grams of dried Peruvian Torch chips, I just weighed it. My question is, how much should I take for a single dose? Is there enough here to share with one or two other people? The chips are dried pieces of the outside area of the cacti ranging in size from half an inch to three inches. I have been planning on boiling the chips to make a tea, unless someone advises differently. Please let me know any advice you can give on the dosage. Thanks

I don't know much about dried chips, but i'll try to help.
Boiling is a good idea, it'll help get rid of some of the nausea. Reduce the tea, or better yet evaporate it into a resin. You don't want to be drinking lots of this stuff it's awful. I would go it alone, a half ass trip is right up there with blueballs. No fun. Plus cacti are incredibly forgiving, even a high dose doesn't cause much anxiety.
When I reduce my live cactus in a tea (2-3 feet) it boils down to about 25g of resin. This is a very solid trip if you can stomach it all.

So you don't think I have enough for me and one other person? I'm not sure how to evaporate it into a resin but I will look into that. I want to avoid the taste and nausea as much as I possibly can..