• 🇳🇿 🇲🇲 🇯🇵 🇨🇳 🇦🇺 🇦🇶 🇮🇳
    Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Painstop for kids night reliever available at pharmacies?

thebigfella

Greenlighter
G'day so I'm really new to bluelight, and I was wondering if Painstop for kids night time reliever is still available in pharmacies or chemists? Do I need a script or do I need to talk to the pharmacist? Or is it just easy to buy like robitussin? I live in Melbourne so I'm not sure what the laws are on it down here are.

If you're looking to get high, Painstop is not a good option, as it is formulated to be "abuse proof".
It only contains 5mg of codeine per 10mL, meaning you would probably be drinking most - if not all - of the bottle if you are seeking a recreational OTC high - which means you'd be ingesting a shitload of sorbitol (pardon the pun)
This product contains 0.88g/5mL of sorbitol which may have a laxative effect or cause diarrhoea in some people.
http://www.nps.org.au/medicines/pai...p-for-children-night-time-pain-reliever-syrup

The active ingredients are codeine and (to a lesser extent) antihistamine promethazine, which prevents the itches of codeine, and increases the sedation.
Both codeine and promethazine are available over the counter - there is really no point in drinking kids' mild analgesic syrups.

Just note that you need to remove the paracetamol/ibuprofen from over the counter codeine pills as they are both very toxic in high amounts.
This can be done with a simple cold water extraction.