• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Oxycodone 80s split into 4 segments

UberTask

Greenlighter
I've done some researching. I will keep this short:

I have a bunch of Oxy 80mgs, which from my research indicates they are sustained release at that level. Anyway, SR or IR, it doesn't matter - both are too strong for someone as opiate naive as myself. My plan was the cut the 80mgs into 4 segments of 20mg each. My questions are:

1. 20mg is a safe (obviously no dose is safe, I understand, but speaking relatively) beginner dose (I have some experience with tramadol, codeine syrup, DHC etc)?
2. Will simply splitting in four break the sustained release coating, meaning it will provide the correct recreational usage?
3. Is crushing the pills necessary, or will dividing them into 4 neatly cut segments suffice?

Any input would be great. Just trying to safely chill out during this endless lockdown, not looking to push the boat out too far (that said, not looking to get no effects because of the sustained release coating).
Any questions I will answer also.
Thank you.

1. 20mg is not a safe dose for someone without a tolerance. You wont die but you’ll likely feel nauseous Start with 5 - 10.
2. Cutting the pills will not change the sustained release. it’s not in the coating but in the pill‘s physical construction.
3. crushing the pills will be difficult unless you’ve somehow got the old formulation. as of a decade ago the pills are made of a rubbery material The only way to break the release is to grate Them finely and then shake in water till they disolve.

good luck.