New Years Resolution = Kick Pods - Need Advice

Sabiancym

Greenlighter
I don't post here a lot, but I read often.

I'm a pretty heavy pod user. I do 3/4 cup of ground pods every day split into 2 doses. 3/8 in the morning and 3/8 before dinner. I've been doing so for 5 months.

I enjoy pods. They helped me a lot both with pain and just general motivation/mood. Because of pods I've gotten a lot achieved that I'm not sure I would have had the motivation to do without. But due to pod prices, my health declining (constipation is a bitch), and the fact that I really don't feel them that much anymore, it's time to quit.

I'm 23 years old and sadly still live with my family. I founded a business with my father and am staying with my parents while we get the business going, and because of pods, I have helped the company grow significantly. Anyway, I want to quit without them knowing too much. They have no idea that I am addicted, they don't even know I use anything. So I think I could get 5-6 days off of work to w/d.

My plan is to slowly taper starting Jan 1st and ending sometime in mid Feb. I want to measure out each bi-daily dose and place it in a labeled bag for easy dosing and to reduce the temptation to take more. I got this idea from another thread here.

I'm also dieting at the moment to try and get in better shape for the taper and w/d. I'm in decent shape, so that's not a big problem.

I'm not worried about the physical pains as much as I am about the mental. I've allowed myself to go into withdrawal before for a day or so and I was just crazy depressed and didn't want to do anything. If it's a month or so after my last dose and I'm still that un-motivated/depressed I don't see myself staying off them.

So does anyone have any other tips? I plan on keeping a lot of loperamide around to curb withdrawals as well as plenty of gatorade and ibuprofen. I don't have access to any non-otc meds.

Thanks for the help.

i know just where you are coming from...