• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Need help with suboxone/bupe induction, regarding tolerance, buzz and chipping

kyrie617

Greenlighter
First post here. Ive been scouring this site for a few months. Trying to come off a serious roxy habit. Obv can't afford anymore. I know the less is more and all the advice you can find on this site. But I'm having issues.

My problem is the energy, mood, motivation I received\ from opiates is necessary for me with my job at the moment. I am trying to successfully start suboxone. A long time ago I tried suboxone when I was a few days out of 10/325 and I got high. I know the power of bupe.

I have looked for an answer to this and can't find any direct help or advice. I know its possible to receive the energetic buzz and mood lift from bupe. I know less is more and 2mg or less is ideal dosage. I know that with little or no tolerance you can feel the bupe. My question is this..

What is the best and quickest induction for me get a buzz off suboxone. Not looking for a high, just some energy, mood lift and motivation. I took 2 weeks on subs with 4mg or less doses down to 2mg when coming off 300-350mg daily roxy habit. Can never feel anything, yes it helps with WD but thats it. Then I would take 2 days off subs do a few roxy and try to induce again. Still nothing. I know if I just went cold turkey for a week and started subs at 2mg or less I would feel it, but I cant take that amount of time of being bad at job. There has got to be a way to chip with DOC and induce bupe to somehow trick tolerance? If not, what is my best bet for the quickest induction to feel the bupe?