• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Multi-drug addiction but trying to kick Xanax

some cunt

Greenlighter
Hey all, I need some help/advice.

I'm primarily just an alcoholic/pothead (for many, many years,) but have been using phenibut daily for about a year, and Xanax for about 2 months. I'd like to eventually kick everything, but since I'm still new to the xanax, let's start there.

Like I said, it's only been 2 months, so I don't think withdrawal will be terrible (hopefully??) For the first 6 weeks I was doing about 4 mg/day, and the last 2 weeks I've cut that down to about 2 mg/day. I've currently got only 4 mg left in my supply (but can re-up.) Do you think I should just take maybe 1 mg/day for the next four days and then jump off? Or will I need a much longer more drawn out taper? I know a long term benzo addict would need a much slower taper, but since I've only been on 2 months, I dont want to draw this out and let the addiction grip harder. Any idea how bad an experience I'm in for? Would you recommend buying more pills and trying to get down to .5mg/day? Or would it be better to just suck it up now and get it over with?

I typically consume about a 1/2 liter of vodka/day, 2mg phenibut, and a few thc gummies everyday on top of that, do I need to cut any of that out to help my xanax W/D or is it better to just ease off the xanax one thing at a time?

Also, for the record, I have no idea if I'm actually even consuming true alprazolam and not some research chemical or even fentanyl. Because I've been getting from sketchy dude who buys off the dark net. But for the purposes of this thread, lets just assume I'm taking plain old xanax.