• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Tapering Methadone detox question after slow taper?

Jeremythompson0721

Greenlighter
This is my first time here so I appreciate any knowledge you guys have to offer. I've taken a year and a half to taper off 90mgs of methadone. I currently dropped to 1 mg and am starting detox n a few days. In general how long and how severe are withdrawals from that low dosage?
This may seem silly to some at that dose but I suffer from severe fibromyalgia/MECFS and am treated for depression and anxiety. I seem to experience more severe wds, pain flares and stroke level blood pressure with each drop than most people due to my conditions. Wds are less severe than at higher mgs but still uncomfy without supportive meds.
I am prescribed Klonopin 1 mg 3 times daily and Clonodine .2 3 times daily which has been a lifesaver. Clonidine good for every damn thing!! 😁

Thoughts on timeline and symptoms?
Thanks to anyone out there who can respond. -J

Try Kratom for the pain and withdrawal! I got off oxy using Kratom .

This actually worries me a lot when I see it methadone addiction being worse than heroin addiction etc does anyone know the shortest time to take methadone before tolerance grows?

Try Kratom for the pain and withdrawal! I got off oxy using Kratom .
Larimer,
Thank u. I have used kratom n the past and it also helped mitigate withdrawal before my rx of clonodine. My pain is normally under decent control. I found a good physician, im a teacher and read a lot, and I found the narcotics weren't even that helpful on my type of pain but thought it was n my mind. I found Cymbalta and gabapentin and they work great. Just the drops n dosage sometimes causes flares. Both fibro and especially mecfs is so underrated. It's debilitating. People hear fatigue and think tired. No, there r times I can't speak or sit upright. But I'm alive!!!