• S E X
    L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

Meeting her Father today. Pretty nervous.

ThisIsKitty

Bluelighter
Meeting her Father today.

You may have seen my post yesterday about the ring I got her. I plan on giving it to her in front of her parents humbly to show I actually thought of her while I was overseas, yet I dont want to come off as weak. Ive always been into one night stands and never cared for a relationship. I decided to go for companionship and managed to get what I was looking for. Thing is, Im completely new to this and meeting her father seems like a huge make or break it situation. I already have the manners and confidence down pat but Ive always been the silent type. I dont believe in small talk as it gets nowhere most of the time and believe me, a lot of people misunderstand silence as arrogance or rudeness.

At 20 years old Ive already come to the conclusion that this relationship may come to an end because were both still too young to be completely tied up. I accept that, but Id like to keep it going healthy for as long as it can. Who knows what will happen in the long run however.

Ladies, if youve ever had a man meet your father what did he expect?
Men, what have you done in this situation to give a solid first impression?

I know every parent is different and each look for different things in their daughters boyfriend but Id rather hear some stories that were successful and take notes than go in blind.

Last edited: