Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

MDMA and Panic Attacks?

NoCover

Greenlighter
Hello,

I am new to Bluelight. Nice to virtually meet you all!

Back in July, I tried cocaine for the very first time, and quickly realized that it was my "vice". For the first time in a very long time, I had lots of confidence, was eager to have conversations with people I had just met (I have social anxiety, so I am typically very reserved), and could dance all night yet still be in control of my actions. I felt like a god, and it was the best feeling I have ever experienced in my life.

For weeks after that, I took lines on the weekends with no issues, just pure euphoria. However, during my last few sessions I started getting major panic attacks. I would feel a squeezing sensation on the right side (my right) of my chest, my right arm would get a little numb, and my heart rate would jump to over 150. I had to go the the ER each time because I felt like I was going to die, so I unfortunately had to stop. As of now, I have not taken any cocaine in four months.

My understanding is that if someone, like myself, is suffering from problems at work and/or home, cocaine will essentially trigger your panic button, and there is not much one can do to control the inevitable anxiety and panic attack, except a strong ativan/valium cocktail IV'd, in addition to lots of fluids. This has caused me to become a little depressed because I only abused it for my first week, and I honestly considered myself to be a light to moderate recreational user afterward, using only on the weekends (6-8 lines a throughout the day, no overnight binges).

I would love to experience the incredible euphoria that I received from doing cocaine, but without having to worry about whether or not I will suffer from another panic attack.

Would I have anything to worry about if I try MDMA?