View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD & Phobias

KneelB4Doom

Bluelighter
Im new to bl but long time lurker. I am in a predicament to say the least. I tried lsd for the first time 2 nights ago and experienced a bad trip.
I ended up taking a total of 200ug, 2-100 tabs. Took one. Hour went by. Took another one lol.
I loved my trip except for the shitty part where I hallucinated snakes chasing me.
I was alone for the trip. I decided to go outside for a walk thats when it started it. It was also dark outside and cannabis was involved lol.
Once I got back to my aparrtment I was okay the remainder of the trip.

What do any of you think? Is Lucy just not right for me for awhile. Or should I just man up and trip inside. I have 2 tabs left. Not in a rush to trip.

Thanks for reading/input:)

The trip is giving you a chance to face your fears. However I think you also went slightly overboard for your dosage the first time.

That all being said; my ex was tripping on shoots once and someone played on her fear of cotton balls and threw a bunch at her. She said she was in the bathroom crying for hours and still has an overwhelming phobia of the things.
Slightly different from your scenario cause these wernt an hallucination.

You need to decide for yourself if you can possibly handle something like that again.

When you decide to try again, don't smoke weed. A lot of people don't handle weed well while tripping and you see a lot of reports on this site where this lead to a bad experience.