• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Loper and extreme muscle weakness

StartedHydro

Bluelighter
I have been using loper now for 6 months. I used it to get off sub and it worked. I now still take 72-140 2mg daily. Ive just now started to notice extreme muscle weakness in that if I carry a 12 pack of coke after about 20 feet my arm starts to shake like crazy mad and my arm turns to jello forced to drop the 12 pack on the spot and im very winded. I quit smoking about 8 months ago. Im 6 foot and 200 lbs and in good shape, 38 yrs old.

Even when having sex if I am holding myself over my wife after 8 secs my arms start shaking like crazy and I cant support my own weight. Has anyone heard anything like this from high dose loper?

Any info would be great!

You are feeling "extreme muscle weakness" because you are having Prolonged QTc intervals, and probably severe cardiac arrythmia's. The signs of these generally are feeling very faint, shortness of breath, severe weakness, paleness (looking ghostly), severe fatigue etc.

High dose loperamide has recently been specifically linked to prolonged QT which then causes the user to have the deadly cardiac arrhythmia known as torsades de pointes (if you are having episodes of this arrhythmia, you aren't going to be alive much longer unless you get off the lope). Have you woken up gasping for air? Do you have any chest pain at all? You might not be able to tell because of the painkilling properties of high dose loperamide. Do you constantly have a cold sweat? Are you pale? Out of breath easily? Is your pulse extremely low in the morning? Check your pulse right now, what is it? Seriously, loperamide in high doses for any length of period is DANGEROUS!!!