• Find All Reports by Search Term
    Find Reports
    Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

(Ketamine)+(Nitrous) Beginner: A little dark comfort is good every once in a while.

she phoenix

Bluelighter
I am a writer, so every time I have an experience out that is out of the ordinary I try to describe it using language. Some people draw – I write. This is usually a pretty easy thing to do as I can just describe what happened and, well, there you have it. But in the case of drug experiences it is often a lot more complicated and difficult, because usual language was not designed to accommodate descriptions of psychoactive experiences.

So that’s why I’m writing this, to see if anyone agrees that this is a competent description of what it actually feels like to take ketamine and to see if anyone else can add to what I have so I may make my diaries as accurate and clear as possible.

I’ll just say I don’t know exactly how much I had as I had not got the equipment necessary for precise dosage: I was on a dark, smoky, rocking bus full of people. I had only used this drug once before, and I don’t even think that should really count as I was (sensibly) easing myself into threshold effects to see whether it worked for me before jumping straight on into the deep end. I like to do that. It’s safer. I guess relatively, I mustn’t have had nearly as much as what some would call a ‘normal’ dose, but let’s just say it was much more than the amount I’d done before and probably much less than the dose that seasoned k lovers would partake in.
I got into the habit of insufflating a line and then a nitrous balloon 5-10 minutes later. Heaven.