• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants IV Where's the rush gone?

beels

Bluelighter
Yo bluelighters

I've been injecting for like nearly 2 years now, various things.

recently had a break from amphetamines (roughly 4 months).

Today, scored some 'strong' shit,, it looks and smells like the bomb, but its hard to tell purity with base.

anyway I got 2g's, eyeball about 1/5th of that into the spoon,

heat it with water, and draw up about 8 units of water, it was all in the vein.

I feel effects, but no rush like I used to, I remember walking aroound the room for 5 minutes saying "WOW" to myself

but now its just, meh im awake.

Does tolerance stay with you this long? is my speed shit quality? or have I gotta start upping the dose and using 2ml barrels.

i miss the WOW

Same thing happened to me with heroin... I don't get that rush anymore like I use to. They say that your tolerance comes back very rapidly, unless you quit for like years...

But, its probably a mix between that and your dope not being that great.

My tolerance didn't budge at all for over six months while I was detoxing. I was up to 60 mg oxy oral, when I finally tried it after six months of no opioids, I took 40 mg and was like "meh", then tried 50 mg the next day and felt sort of like I used to. It's weird, I feel like my tolerance is locked. That's probably not true for me, or for other people, so don't take my advice and slam your original dose and end up on the floor. That's just my experience. Same with coke, tolerance has never dropped. I really have no scientific explanation for this phenomenon.