• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

Intro Time! Here we go!

Hempy

Greenlighter
Hey Bluelight and Members,
First, I'd like to thank you all for approving my request to join and providing a place for me to find and join. I have been using for almost four years now, and I've done a complete turnaround as an addict. I have been thinking about or playing with getting sober since January due to internal issues that I fear have gotten worse due to the chemicals. I have found everything since then, except a reason to actually stay sober. I get high because I want to, and most of the online gatherings that I am part of are full of people who are only there due to a court order, or to get their children back, and I am having a hard time connecting with other addicts, or recovering addicts that I can relate to. I finished high school last year after dropping out almost twenty years ago, six weeks before graduation. I sure punished them, didn't I? I am now under a year from graduating from SNHU with a business degree and still use it daily or every other day, depending on the mood, I guess. I have been attending online virtual meetings for NA, and codependency, and I have definitely grown as a person from those sites, but something still just isn't there, so I continue to search for my tribe. What drugs do I like? Well, if I'm being honest, I've never tried one I hated, but I haven't tried them all, so there is still time. lol .. Jk.. maybe . I work from home, just became an empty nester, and I love to write when I have time. I am not a big fan of TV, and I don't like big crowds. I have been single for seven years but have only been working on myself for the past year. I am a solo wanderer in a world full of people with no real depth or direction, and I'm starting to feel like an alien from some faraway, unheard of place. I guess I am the only meth addict within a hundred-mile radius who knows how to act like a person and be on meth at the same time. Thanks for reading, if y