R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

I'm worried, but do I need to be??

Skimel90

Greenlighter
Hi all,
I'm new to this so I hope I'm posting this in the right place :)
My partner & I have been together for 18 months and he's still hiding this "one" thing from me.. I knew things werent quite right about 6months into the relationship. I may be blonde but I'm not stupid! He is a needle user & it scares the shit out of me. I've tried confronting him several times but he makes up excuses & I just end up giving up. He knows I know coz we've had moments where he'll open up & say "I don't do it that much, it just give a better, stronger high".

I'm a drug user myself, so I can't criticize him for taking his drug how he does but I get really frustrated when he takes forever in the bathroom or I find tweezers or cotton buds laying around. He just denies it, calls me crazy! I dunno maybe I'm just looking into it too much. I'll love him no matter what but i cant help to think one day ill find him unconscious or even worse, dead!

Please let me no ur opinion, am I being realistic? Is needle using that bad?

being totally realistic? Its more than just "using a needle being bad". Which, its not good. Especially because, and i dunno about you, but I wouldn't feel comfortable having sex with someone who might be sharing needles. They always say "oh i'm clean about it" but the tough reality is most needle users stay clean for about 2 days total, and after that its free game. here on BL we actually have a few people who manage to do it clean, by they are by far the minority. Just because he says hes "clean" about it doesn't mean you should trust him on that one...