Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Ibogaine - First Time - My ibogaine experience

cherries27

Greenlighter
I hope I am doing this right lol I am new to making threads...here is my back story. I am 29 I have had an opiate addiction (meaning any and all opiates) and at about age 23 started shooting instead of snorting or PO. Also I switched to methadone maintenance which sucked the life out of me and began smoking crack. I hated hard so bad. Yet I had to smoke it cuz I had no energy from the methadone! I became even more depressed because I couldn't stop either. I thought life was bad just banging but good god add some coke in the mix and life is horrible. I tried the rehab route. They left me on vomit and pissy sheets all 4 days I was there. Checked myself out and shot up 10 min later! My husband found out about ibogaine via research for alternatives and found Joe rogan! About a year later my taxes got direct deposited and the next day I bought my plane ticket and left florida for rosarita mexico. And that's where the story gets more rosy
In preparation for ibogaine I switched from methadone to dilaudid 3 weeks in advance. When I got to Mexico I had exactly 3 days worth of meds so this HAD to work. I put everything into making this trip. Did my blood work and ekg and despite having hep c antibodies as do about 80% of bangers I was all good! I arrived on Saturday night got nestled in and Monday 10 am was my last dose. 60mg of blues. Of course I was in full detox by 7pm which was when they hooked me up to iv and ekg. I laid in bed anticipating my test dose! Most people stop wd with the test dose. Not my ass lol. I had to wait an hr for my first real dose! Still nothin!! Second dose another hr later still nothin!!! Finally she brings my 3rd pill and about 10 30 pm I was finally out of wd and the buzzing began.