I need to get off heroin before I lose everything.

opi8

Bluelighter
Ok, so I've been stuck on heroin for the majority of the year. I had a nice house, profitable business, a beautiful family, a few good friends, and I'm about to lose it all.

I was clean from opiates for a month or so after an at home naltrexone detox on new years day. After relapsing, I've been shooting 1 to 2 grams a day for over 6 months, more when I've just picked up. I have lost all the equity on my home, my business has deteriorated to the point of being no longer being profitable (I'm the sole provider of a family of 4), I've got myself into a 6 figure debt to my father (who doesn't know about my addiction, at least the extent of it) who now has nothing left to give, and the shit has hit the fan. I am about to lose my home, my business, my family, friends, future options and often, I think about losing my life.

My current supply won't last another day and I want to succeed in getting off this time. This is the time I usually get some more, but I want it to end now.

I don't even know why I'm posting this here. <snip> I really need to get off this shit and I have nowhere else to turn. I know that's sad in itself.

Can anyone here help me get rid of this evil fucking demon-monkey once and for all? Advice, encouragement, a kick up the ass or anything else you think might work would be appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:
Advice is only you can do that. You need to find it in you to REALLY want to quit, and now is the time because it seems you realize that you have to. First off, you can't expect to get off of it your first time, second time, etc, it's all a game and when you fall you need to know how to get back up. Best wishes :D

You have to be motivated to quit if you don't want to quit 100% then your fucked, No matter whats on the line or how much support you have you gotta want it.