i just want all the highs in life. advice?

harrisl84201

Greenlighter
i have been a poly drug user for 8 years. i have dealt with a drug addiction to opiates but i have always searched for the highs in drugs, and really life in general. i dont use because im stressed or have any problems but instead to enhance any current day just well i dont know why just because. for example, at work and school i want amp and meth when im home and relaxing i like weed at the bar i like to drink and i love opiates for anything.. however i will do whatever at anytime as long as i can function on the drug and do not have any responsibilities that will get in the way for that time period. hence i do not drink at work but use amp instead because i am a professional or opiates and red bull (3rd shift) no drugs actually alter my life decisions. i still pay my bills and clean my house and go shopping and will actually work harder so that when bills are paid i can go get something, whatever available. if i dont have money i dont use. if things are more important then i can make myself chose the right decision. i have learned how to overcome my brain tricks. i turn my thoughts around. if i want something and cant get it i just say well damn that would be great to have something now but i just cant do it there was a time i had a physical addiction and that was the worst but i believe i stopped thinking about what i was doing and now use different things randomly. because see i can also have life sober too. i dont need anything to function. i believe if im not physically withdrawling or having serious anxiety from roxy withrawl..im good. i was clean for awhile i have spent months here and there without anything. i always go back. and not for any particular reason. the times i quit usually cause of drug tests for a job or school.and everytime i use i know i will have whatever withdrawl comes along with it and it never stops me. i know im kiling myself. im in the medical field. i know the affe