• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

I hate recovery

Mizotlangval

Bluelighter
Last night my girlfriend accused me of being high We were at a friend's place and i told my gf that i stayed up all night working (making video.lessons) .I might have been looking drowsy .IDK
And she always warn me that she'll break up with me if I get high again(which i can understand).But i have had enough of her assumptions and accusations of me talking to other girls too.(I do not) .I know she wants the best for me but we don't live together and do not know my daily routines.Have anyone experience a similar problem like this? .And how do you deal with it?.My Father also often accused me of being high too when i was already 4 months sober.I know they care but it can be very hurtful and sometimes I even want to prove them right out of anger.I hate this..Im a musician and i work very hard .I barely sleep night whether I'm working or not.I only pop some klopin (0.5mg) when i don't get a good sleep for 2 nights in a row,but it just make me drowsy the morning after.
Guys..id really appreciate your input .

RECOVERY is hard

Last edited:
U don't hate recovery, what you are experiencing is lost confidence of a loved one(s) by ur addiction. It takes a while for that to sort it out, months(sometimes up to a year). Bare in mind that after being an addict for quite a while, no one Is gonna trust u cause everyone is heartbroken. regardless, Just keep working on it. Takes a bit but the hard work on your recovery will pay off.

It sucked for 6 months really bad. 4 of those months I just stayed home and lived on savings. My family saw me at my absolute worse withdrawal in my life, that movie trainspotting was a good reference. So that was extremely embarrassing in of itself.