• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

How to inject K

just_get_well

Bluelighter
Through good fortune, I've come into possession of a 10 mL, 100mg/mL vile of Ketaset brand Ketamine HCI. Due my useage history (always snorting powder of different quality), my tolerance is quite high, so naturally, I'd like to try injecting the liquid form.
So, what I'd like to know is the following:
1. What amount of the liquid K would be an effective, but SAFE, dosage to draw into the syringe? In other words, to what level on the syringe should I draw the liquid. I have NO experience in injecting, but a trusted friend, who does, will be with me the entire time and will help me with the process.
2. Past posts have indicated that it SHOULD NOT be injected into a vein, but rather directly into a muscle. What part of the body is the least painful, most effective place into which to inject (e.g. arm, hip, buttocks, thigh)?
Any other suggestions you might have to make this first time not only my best K trip to date, but also relatively safe, would be appreciated.
Thx.

Butt injections seem to be no good. I dont know if it's because there is too much fat there or not enough blood vessels or something all together different but it does not seem effective. Hit yourself in your upper arm close to your shoulder. Inject it nice and slow and pain will be minimal.
What size neeedles are you using? 1cc? If so, draw about 70 units or so.
K is about the only drug that can be IVed that I prefer not to IV. IM is really nice.
You'll never snort this stuff again. Such a disgusting habit anyway...snorting things that is.

As far as safety-