• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

How to be comfortable with high doses of LSD?

ThatWhiteJep

Greenlighter
So I have SOME experience with LSD. I?d say veteran status is a few years with high doses, and Noob status is a couple weeks with low doses. So I?d say I?m at about 6 months ranging between 100-250mg, about 15 trips. I was very happy and always excited about dropping. I was always curious, always blissful, and just happy when dropping. Then on my birthday, I talked to my dealer, got about 4 hits and was like, Ima do a bigger dose as a birthday trip, thinking I was doing about 275mg. Pretty big for myself. Turns out my dealer was high asf, gave me twice as big hits, and I dropped about 550mg. I know for some this is not a HUGE dose. But for me, still being a low doser, I was loving it for the first 3 hours, painting on canvases and listening to alt music, some dub rebellion, some Lil Peep and whatever. LOVING IT. Then I said to my fiance, this is hitting me really hard. (Still fine, thinking I was already peeking) we thought we?d go to the kitchen and get something to drink. When we got up shit went down South really fast. Seeing things as 2D. With visuals I just could explain. Before I always loved seeing patterns and things waving and everything being shiny. But this was different. I?d focus on something and one object would begin to morph into a larger shape until I was blinded by just the color of the object I looked at. When I sat down I felt like I was falling into a pit and felt like I was falling forever. I tried to distract myself and my fianc? by watching a movie, ?The Dead Poet Society?, which Ive watched several times. It didnt make any se