• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

How much is too much? (MDMA)

Zon

Bluelighter
From scientific but also personal opinions, how long does it take your brain to recover from a medium roll on mdma, and how often is considered a fair amount to avoid the long term side effects? For me I try not to take mdma more than once or sometimes twice a month, also when I do I keep it low around 150mg and so far haven't had any obvious negative side effects.

So how about other people? How often do you think is too often for you? And do you think once every two weeks is a lot? I used to do a lot less often which is why I am starting to question to myself if I think I am overdoing it or not.

Last edited:
I think the correct answer is highly personal. Everyone's different. IMO. once a month is too much and will catch up with you. But that's my opinion. I use once every 3-4 months. I've been using for 11 years now and still get great rolls.

In my experience, the more often you do it, the worse you will feel afterwards. I started off doing it every 2 months with no major side effects but I've had several occasions when I did it several times in the month. I guess it really depends on the situation you're in. For example, the reason I did it more than often for a period of time was because I had friends around whom I haven't seen for a long time and great parties. I believe that if you had a great time (whether you had or hadn't molly) then the comedown won't be as bad as when you look back, you will be happy about the memories.