• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Help don't want relapse, PAWS is my prob

irwinr89

Greenlighter
Been on oxy 60mg day recreationally for past 5 years, have quit cold turkey several times only to relapse , easily thinking I could manage it. I have never exceeded that dose thou

Prob is I get it easily n free, but I put my foot down this time and I have been one month clean now, longest ever, and I would hate myself gone this far and relapsing like a fool.

Funny thing is the cold turkey is easy for me, I only feel a bit crappy for couple days and then am mostly ok, but now this time around for some reason the PAWS is kicking my butt on and off after a month, not cravings per say, just low energy and low motivation.
I have had mental health issues for over 10yrs, and for the record I've been on Lexapro, vyvanse and ability since then, I am a highly paid IT manager for large corp , have kids, married, etc.....I can't let this opioid crap get any further, it has to stop....But I can feel the ease of relapse...please help, need strength....I don't want any methadone or subx crap, I want clean, I need to beat this

Why don't you want to try something like buprenorphine? You would be a fairly ideal candidate given your history. There is nothing about taking a prescription medication appropriately that precludes one from being "clean" or sober.

Other than that, if you're dead set against it, what could you do differently than you have tried in the past? Do you have your mental health concerns under control (do you feel like they are)?