hazelden hell (rehab)

huh,, is it just me or seriously is this turning into a 'lets just critique subs way of getting over this' type thread.. I don't know whether he even infered it anyways but the fact is yes we are all unique, some more than others when it comes to trying out NA in getting clean- I mean some of us have had horrific childhoods we still aren't telling counsellors let alone NA,, some of us just used pot for too many years and need NA for that, some have mental health issues underpinning their substance misuse, others inferiority/sexual/ low self esteem issues - I started off at OA which is another different story -I'm sorry but I find this quite militant NA talk a bit disconcerting,, not so much in this thread but in the NA UK forum anyway. I don't really get much of the 'me to' kinda stuff happen at all with any from NA, partly because I'm new to it and partly because occasionally the reasons people take drugs are quite different to others- and I couldnt imagine ever really opening up to a group of virtual strangers why I'm an addict personally. And missy,, are you really so sure you're not that special? Maybe you are, just a thought.