• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

hating college.

gutstains

Bluelighter
so, this is my first year in college. it's a beautiful campus. beautiful location.
i just moved here from across the country, not knowing a single person.. hoping things would be better than they were where i was before.
but.
i am hating this 'college life'.
mostly the academic part of it. i have not enjoyed a single class yet, this is almost halfway through the second term.
last term i had a shit load of work and homework.. which i slacked tremendously because i just didn't care enough. but i did enough to pass.
this time, i don't really have any hw. thankfully..
but that is because i'm taking two art classes and sociology.
easy classes. because the two art classes are beginning, when i've already taken classes like these and know how to do everything and have done everything many times already..
so it's terribly. boring.

so next term.. i'll have to take different classes, meaning, it will most likely be classes with a lot of work again. and i just can't do it. i don't fucking care enough to put any effort into it.
and it seems like everyone else in college is bearing with it, and actually enjoying a class or two.

i really don't think i'm meant for college.. but i don't have anything else to be doing.
i just want to travel and photograph. but i can't do that without money. but it's not like i'm making any money in college, but just wasting it.

i'm too antisocial and avoidant to make any good friends. i have 'friends' in my dorm hall, but they are more of aquaintances.

is anyone else here in college, feeling the same way i do?

i kno the feeling but u need to atleast give it a few months. Dunno if u smoke weed at all but I would find that smoking before class would greatly diminish my chances of actually computing the information the professor was lecturing about

Im actually takin this semester off to weigh my options and see if I wanna go back part-time or fulltime student.