• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Going from daily H and Meth use to only using H, experiencing meth WD?

Intrinsic man

Bluelighter
Hello all,

Been AGES since I've posted here, but alas, I am back and in search of answers.

As the title suggests, I have been using heroin while also smoking meth for about 2 1/2 months now. To be more specific, I've been using H regularly for years, however, just over 2 months ago I began combining my heroin use with meth as my access to the latter became constant and inexpensive. I found that meth counteracted the negative side effects I occasionally experienced while using heroin that, at times, would hinder my ability to work efficiently. I used meth mostly for its effectiveness in balancing the effects I experienced from H instead of it being a recreational choice. At first, the effects were more prominent but, as is true for all drugs, as time went on (honestly after only about 5 or 6 days of consecutive use) I hardly even noticed any effect from the meth unless I smoked more and more, however, even when I would smoke a decent amount, it's effects were still subtle and seemingly only lasted a fraction of what it used to. This isn't really a complaint as it still accomplished its purpose of balancing out the heroin, which is all I cared about.