View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

First Time Tripping and dont know when I should

Xatravunus23

Greenlighter
I've never done LSD before and most of my peers have. They all said they loved the experience and they highly recommend me taking acid. I'm all fore it but the only thing is, it might interfere with my school/work schedule.

I work on Saturday 12PM-8PM and on Sunday 6AM-2PM. I have school every weekday until 2PM...

Do you think it would be a good idea to take it right after work on a Sunday at 2PM? Or should I take it after school at 3PM on a day I'm not working.

Thanks!

Probably best to arrange a day off.. At least until you know how it affects you. You might not get much sleep and you don't want to be thinking about the stuff you've got to do the next day.

Moving this to Psychedelic Drugs as it's not a trip report.

Considering you've never done LSD before, I'd suggest doing it on a day when you have the next day off, that will give you more time to integrate the experience and chill out. In general though, taking it at 2pm, you'll be fine the next morning. The one thing is, as mentioned above, it might be hard to sleep for a while so you could end up getting little sleep, which may affect you at work/school.

Probably best to arrange a day off.. At least until you know how it affects you. You might not get much sleep and you don't want to be thinking about the stuff you've got to do the next day.
This my mate had to be at work 8 am sharpish and we did shrooms on the evening day before. He got caught in a loop of "What time it is" "How long till my work" etc it was hilarious from my point of view (mostly because I wasn't tripping as hard).