• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

First time growing

Lance Stellar

Greenlighter
Hi, hopefully if your reading this you could give me some tips. It's my first time growing and im wonder what to expect and what to do.

What i've done so far.
...I got some of the good store bought soil and planted my seed.
...I've stashed the plant in my closet and put a wall of aluminum foil around to keep the light in.
...have a light on 24/7, no clue how many hours a day i should have this on, or what type of cycle???
..... and i have a fan blowing 24/7.

The area of my closet is fairly dry.
I close the best seed out of 20 seeds.
My plan is to grow it indoors for 2-3 months, untill it get warm enough then move it outside &* keep it there till it buds.

Bassically i just want to know same very basic shit about growing. Light cycles, and tempeture and anything else i need to know.

24/0 & 20/4 are good light cycles for what your doing.
12/12 = triggers flowering

You cant "choose the best" seeds

Tin foil doesnt save any light, it is worthless. Get mylar & remove the foil if you have white paint behind it.

during the flowering stage, its fine to keep the light on 24/7. don't get discouraged if you don't produce dank buds your first try. it all trial and error with growing cannabis.

during the flowering stage, its fine to keep the light on 24/7. don't get discouraged if you don't produce dank buds your first try. it all trial and error with growing cannabis.

lights on 24/7 during flowering? --- NO
all trial and error? --- NO

my god man,.......

lights on 24/7 vegetating (growing)
lights on 12/12 flowering

its not trial and error by any means. growing is a very well researched science.

but thanks for your input 8)

I did not mean the fowering stage. I meant during the incubative stage. I stand corrected.

lights on 24/7 during flowering? --- NO
all trial and error? --- NO

my god man,.......

lights on 24/7 vegetating (growing)