Recruiting DopeStats

armorm2

Greenlighter
Hi there,

I'm an undergrad Computer Scientist studying at Florida State University in Tallahassee. I'm looking for respondents to take a survey that is investigating the use of legal and illegal drugs in the United States. The aim of the study is to

1. Raise drug use awareness
2. Introduce accuracy and perspective to the numbers we call drug use statistics by reporting up-to-date statistics including number of uses and total economic cost for both local communities and the entire United States.

The survey(s) can be found by clicking here: www.DopeStats.com

The survey itself should take no longer than 1 minute to complete and is easy to use.

This study began on the 1st of January 2009 and will be on-going. It's open to anyone who has used legal/illegal drugs including Chocolate, Nicotine, LSD, Mushrooms, Alcohol, Marijuana, and many more drugs.

You can find further information at: About Us - DopeStats

I can be personally contacted at support(at)dopestats.com or via the Bluelight private messaging system.

Thanks guys!

Last edited:
Maybe ill post a survey link in Other Drugs (Very active forum). Let me ask a senior staff first, and ill let you know.

EDIT: Posting a sticky in Other Drugs now...

Last edited:
Cool idea, something that deserves a lot of publicity. How are you controlling for the fact that responses are anonymous - are you worried that people might just make stuff up?

Thanks Infinite Jest.

This is true, anyone can just input fake statistics if they wanted to. My hope is that no one is willing to waste their time doing this. Regardless, I've implemented several mechanisms to try and avoid this. Some of these include:

-Max numTimes used is 5 (per form submission)
-Capped the maximum price you can enter
-Use of an image captcha to verify human