View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Difference between good\bad LSD?

adf1234

Bluelighter
Title says it all, I'm pretty new to LSD and just wondering what are the major differences between good and bad acid?

From the book Practical LSD Manufacture by Uncle Fester (page 69, Chapter 10 - Solvent Management):

A cursory reading of this text will make it plain to everyone that
the production of LSD involves heavy usage of solvents. From the
defatting and extraction of the crops to the crystallization of pure
LSD, a variety of solvents must be used in large amounts relative to
the product to get a fairly pure product.
"Fairly pure product"... how we starved masses long for such a
thing. Back in the 70s when I dropped my first doses of acid, the
stories were already impossibly ingrained in the consuming public's
mind that the acid was cut with speed or strychnine. All of the stories
are easily disproved, yet they persist to this day. If the entire weight of a
blotter paper was made of pure meth or strychnine, its effect would be
less than pronounced. The truth of the matter is that lysergic-
similar compounds contaminating the LSD are responsible for these
undesirable effects. From clavine alkaloids to unhydrolysed ergot
alkaloids, to unreacted lysergic acid, or lysergic acid hydrazides to iso-
LSD and God knows what substances created by the mishandling of
the raw materials and product, a contaminated product is much easier to
make than a pure one.

People who manufacture lsd know their shit.
If you get bad acid it was made by a borderline retarded set of chemists and their crew of retarded dorks who dont know how to lay lsd properly.

So,
Most lsd is lsd through and through. Most of these guys wash it as many times as they can, because they are not assholes. They want to share it with you no matter how uncontrollable dealers become down the line.