• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Dexies for studying?

Mady

Greenlighter
Hi guys, I'm new to this, only signed up a few minutes ago so I apologize if I break any rules. I'm just wondering about taking dexies to stay awake.

Just some background info, It's now 6.30am where I am and I've still got a big day a head of me. This is my first time taking drugs for study reasons. So I have an assignment due Monday and have my moms engagement tonight (saturday) and heaps on Sunday so last night was really the only time I had to study so I took 2 dexies at about 2am when I started getting tired and then another one at about 4am for the same reason. As I previously stated it's now 6.30am and I'm again starting to get tired. I have to meet my mother at 8 to start our busy day and with the party tonight I'm worried about falling asleep. My question is should I take some more and if so, how many? If not any other suggestions? (They're 5mg) I still feel pretty awake but it feels like it's wearing off. Thanks guys!

Hey Mady.. and welcome to BL:)

Im going to transfer this over to BDD and to see if we can get this answered for you.

If you take too much, you may find you are too high or too easily distracted to focus properly.

Dexamphetamine is a very popular study drug. Infer from that what you will about whether or not dex is any good for study!

I think your best bet is to take small amounts to keep you going - and focused, without getting so stimulated that every thought, detail or distraction draws your attention away from the task at hand.
If you haven't studied on stims, I'd keep the dose low. I often find I am most attentive several hours after taking d-amp.