Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Confusing LSA experience

CowboyVittles

Greenlighter
This was the first time I'd ever tried LSA. Or any psychedelic for that matter. As a newbie, I'm very confused about what happened and hope somebody could shed some light as to exactly what happened.

I had always wanted to try psychedelics, but never had the opportunity. Due to the rarity of psychedelics in my area, one of my only options was to go to Lowe's and try my luck with some Morning Glory seeds. I bought five of the 1.5g packs of Heavenly Blue. There were roughly 50 in each pack. I ate all of them for a first dose of approximately 250 seeds.

12:30 - I read the packages for any labels warning about chemical treatment of the seeds, and couldnt find anything stating that they were chemically treated. I concluded that they were safe to consume without the distilled water and dish soap washing process and proceeded to eat them straight, thoroughly chewing them into a mush and holding it under my tongue for a few minutes and swallowing. This was followed by eating a bowl of yogurt.

1:00 - Decided to turn on the TV to pass the time and wait for the trip to kick in. As time passes, I think I can see some things shifting, bending, and popping out ever so slightly. I'm talking the smallest of sensations. It might have been all in my head. Not sure.

1:30 - Lay in bed and listen to music, a bit agitated that I'm still not feeling much of anything from the seeds at this point. I remember thinking I saw 2 or 3 flashes of white light in short intervals at one point. Lights in the room were off.