College addict

Nimrod4154

Bluelighter
Being addicted to drugs for 6 years sucks. From smoking pot occasionally to habitual ecstacy and cocaine use in 8th grade followed by an oxycontin addiction early in highschool, followed by a mixture of shooting heroin addiction and crack cocaine senior year. Its my first year in college. Its fucking hard trying to appear normal or happy at all. Everyone here is southern and happy and different. I have spent the last 3 or 4 weeks going on eight to twelve hour crack binges sometimes leading up to noon the next morning as well as a constant roxycodone habit. I live on the top floor in my dorm. Ill lock myself in the bathroom with the shower on and just smoke crack and stay away. Spent 3 months of senior year in rehab, so its not like I dont know what Ive gotten myself into or what resources are availible, im just a fuckup.

I hate living on the 7th floor. Sometimes I feel like the only true relief is jumping out that window.

I was given every chance in the world growing up. Went to private school my whole life. Dad made bank when I was around ten and we moved into a mansion. I was captain of lacrosse team. I drive a 50,000 dollar car and am in one of the top 25 universities in the nation.

Nothing will ever be good enough for me. Nothing.

why not go to another rehab? there's always hope

^^^

One of the good things about having money is that you get to pick and choose. Look into rehabs which use a therapeutic community model. It takes a long time to complete their full programme (anywhere between one and two years here) which means that by the time you exit you've had a lot of practice at replacing old behaviours with new ones.

i feel like the OP just older. im dropping out of school and work. i cant fathom how ppl live.

Sometimes it feels as if im not going anywhere eithere..in college..failing. but, another rehab would be an option...different area can be a choice too.