• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Codeine potentiators and possible itchies preventative (also dose advice?)

adamgb1234

Greenlighter
I have 32 8/500 mg co-codamol i plan to use CWE to extract pure codeine. I have certirizine hyrdochloride to help with the itching (this is my first time trying codeine btw, have a bit of experience with oral morphine and tramadol) and also have diphenhydramine that i read could be used as a potentiator for codeine and other opiates. I was wondering what dosage of codeine i should use and if these added extras will help me on my way to happiness. I also have some xanax lying around but i know that mixing with opiates is definitely a bad idea.

Any help would be appreciated as I'm fairly new to BL :)
Thanks for reading :)

First off, welcome to BL!

But as for the itching part, if you have diphenhydramine i would definitely recommend taking that. Dose it at about 25mg-50mg and you should be good.

Personally what i like about the mix is that the DPH has sedative effects so it adds a little bit to the "high" you could say. As well as taking most of your itching away, which will come in handy with the codeine because of its potential to release larger amounts of histimine.

As for dosage for Codeine i would have to know how often you take opiates/opioids and at what dosages. Always remember, its better to start small! Hope this helped.

normally i would take about 300mg of tramadol to get a decent buzz, take that two or 3 times a week and about 50-70mg of oral morphine to get a very decent buzz (probably went overboard with that once or twice) but only ever had access to that twice