Writing-up Buying medicines on the web

lsugiura

Greenlighter
Hi, I'm a PhD student at the University of Southampton and I am undertaking an online survey into the purchasing of medicine from the Web. I am interested in finding out more about attitudes and experiences of people that purchase medicine from the Web or have thought about doing so, along with thoughts and opinions from people who have never purchased medicine from the Web.

I would be extremely grateful if people could spare the time to complete this survey, which can be found here (along with more details about the research)
https://www.isurvey.soton.ac.uk/8264

All responses will be anonymised and kept confidential, and participants are welcome from anywhere in the world.

The survey contains 42 questions and should take approximately 15 minutes to complete. I am also looking to conduct interviews following up on some of the survey questions. If you would like to take part in these please provide your email at the end of the survey where prompted.

Many thanks
Lisa
Lisa Sugiura [email protected]

Last edited by a moderator:
I'd advise you to inform colleagues. I've seen ads like yours for years and they all just seem weird to me.

What do you mean when you say medicines? Like drugs in general or pharmacy obtainable?

What do you mean when you say medicines? Like drugs in general or pharmacy obtainable?

Hi, primarily I'm interested in medicines/ drugs that are usually controlled or need a prescription, therefore generally requiring consultation with a health care professional.

Thanks
Lisa

Hi, primarily I'm interested in medicines/ drugs that are usually controlled or need a prescription, therefore generally requiring consultation with a health care professional.

Thanks
Lisa
Well there goes my response,nice and detailed because i enjoy the loud sound of typing with people asleep(Im evil like that),think I might be a tad of an outlier(Working at a pharmacy and ordering online mostly :p )