Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Best psychedelics for a beginner?

Status
Not open for further replies.

StrawberryJuice

Greenlighter
Hi

im totally new to psychedelics and was wondering what is the best for a beginner like me. I was thinking about salvia but after a bit of reading decided against it. Are there any other legal psychedelics that would be suitable for a beginner. Also how important is a sitter because I don't trust any of my friends to look after me. Thanks

I would say 4-HO-MET would be a good place to start. The come up can be a little rough but overall it is very easy on the mind with some awesome open eyed visuals. Mescaline would also be a good choice for ones first time as other than the nausea, I can't think of a single negative aspect to the experience. Mesc may be illegal but you can purchase everything you need to make a tea or extract. Lasty, you definitely need a sitter for your first time since you have no idea how you will react.

Last edited:
I suggest low dose mushrooms (1-2g's), as they would be the easiest for you to find on the black market. Other than that, I would recommend 2C-C, but seeing as obtaining 2C's can be difficult if you don't have the right connections, mushies are simply easier to obtain.

When looking for a good psych, legality should not be your concern. The more illegal ones are also better tested and way less likely to cause any issues for you physically. Things like LSD and mushies aren't gonna physically harm you, but the Nbomes which are widely legal could land you six-feet under. Things to think about.

Having a trip sitter for your first experience is generally a good idea; I always trip alone now, but it took me many trips and years of experience to truly feel comfortable with it.

2C-B, 4-HO-MET or 5-MeO-MiPT.

They're all easy going and fairly forgiving.

Hmmm, 5-meo-dalt? Low dose aMT?