View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Benadryl (diphenhydramine), "trip."

poppinstuff00

Greenlighter
I've been using Bennies for about two months. I take anywhere from 12-24 25 mg pills once or twice a week. I was wondering if anyone else has the same effects as me. I experience EXTREME difficulty remembering anything whether it's what someone had just told me, or a thought I had 30 seconds ago. For example, my step-brother will ask me a question and I think of the answer. By the time I am about to speak, I forget what I'm going to say. Anyone else?

Last edited:
Yea this is typical when abusing benadryl. Using anticholinergics to trip is not great for your body or brain, especially when using them regularly. I had a similar habbit about 7 years ago and it took about a year for the cognitive impairment to go away. I also still have vision problems that I attribute to my benadryl/dramamine abuse as I would always get very blurry vision during the trips. If you really want an over the counter trip I would suggest dxm. Its much easier on your body not to mention its way more enjoyable, just make sure you use a product that only contains dxm.

Wow. You are the first two people I've heard of using anti-cholinergic deliriants this often.

ebola

Is the long-term cognitive impairment not a deterrent for you? What are you getting out of abusing Diphenhydramine like that?

Wow. You are the first two people I've heard of using anti-cholinergic deliriants this often.

ebola

They can be surprisingly euphoric for some, but for every one good trip I had there were about five bad ones. That being said the only reason I used them so much was because I was a 14 year old 9th grader that was temporarily put on homebound school for severe depression. It was something to pass the time during the days