• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Anyone here use Sweedish snus?

Joey24x18

Bluelighter
I've been addicted to nicotine since I was a freshman in high school. I used to smoke a pack a day, plus dip while in class. It negatively impacted my health, and around two years ago I started vaping. Fast forward to now, I own a vape shop, and I'm still a nicotine addict lol I would sit around and blow clouds with mechanical mods all day. I realized this was fucking my breathing up, and I'm increasingly short of breath even while just sitting down.

So last week I did a bunch of research on Swedish snus. Apperantly it's "healthier" than smoking and dipping because it's steam-pasteurized and not fire cured and fermented. I was surprised to even find this stuff locally at a gas station, and I bought a couple different types. I have "General White" and "Nordic Mint". I haven't vaped since. I use 5-6 portions a day, leaving them in for around an hour. I've noticed my gums are a little sore from it, but hopefully they adapt. I feel kinda bad jumping back on real tobacco after vaping for so long. I'm constantly around tens of thousands of dollars worth of vape equipment every day, so I'm sure you can understand the temptation lol

But yeah, anyone else use this stuff? What brand do you prefer? Anybody know if this Shit is actually "safe-ish" like the internet makes it seem? XD I'm still short of breath. I'mma give it a couple more weeks and if it doesn't improve, go get checked out. Im 21 and I feel like I have COPD. Crazy shit.