• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

any other way?

roytoddy

Greenlighter
Sorry if this is too long. I'm new to this writing on the internet deal. Let me know if it is and I'll alter future posts accordingly.

My name is Roy Toddleston, but I'm a drunken drug user and stupidly forgot my password so now I'm Roy Toddy. If you happen to be interested, I posted my introduction info and (incorrectly) asked a question about adding a new addition to my drug repertoire in the introduction section.
I was impressed with the honest and courteous second response to that question. The first response didn't particularly bother me, but the second one, made by the same person, was what really impressed me. I've been reading this site as a creeper for quite some time because I'm not ready to die just yet and wanted to continue my deadly habits in the safest way possible. I completely support the idea of harm reduction. It's realistic and very likely saves lives.
However, drugs and alcohol are expensive and, given my current situation as a top student at a university, requires a lot of added effort like constant breath mints for alcohol breath and dishonest trips "to the bathroom" to use cocaine and heroin that I'd rather not deal with. Bear in mind I feel there's nothing wrong with using drugs and am totally fine with anyone else who does; I'm just tiring of all this extra work to hide it. It got me thinking about quitting entirely, so I stupidly reached out to a few true recovery groups. That was one of the worst ideas in my life!