• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Anxiety after a week off of pills

Jshane85

Greenlighter
Hey everyone I am new to this so not sure where I should post this but I do need answers lol So long story short I have been using Hyrdos about 20 to 30mg a day or up to 200mg tramadol a day for the past 6 years and recently quit due to putting this nasty stuff before my family. Being on these pills made me a different person especially in the end.

anywho I guess I want to know how long anxiety and just plain feeling mentally like crap will end? I did not have any physical withdrawals I believe due to the low doses I was taking. I do have a stressful job and of course the normal behind on bills because of my old addiction. Any help, tips or anything will be appreciated as I need to break free and be who I used to be before all this. Oh yeah and I will be a week free this Friday

You're still pretty fresh, give it some time. Meanwhile try to eat well rest well and get some exercise because that will definitely help.

You’re doing great!! You’ve done the hard bit! It will take a little time for your body to sort it’s self out, but it will and you’ll be back to normal before you know it.

From 2 to 6 months to feel 99% normal. I dont say 100% because u never fully recover from opiate dependence, i dont wanna scare ya k
or any thing but its the reality.

With those low doses i would say 3-4 weeks to feel 99% normal but after taking into account that you have been using them for 6 years i would say 6-7 weeks. Based on 15 years of experience... Healthy eating and excerice multipel times a week will speed up the process.

oh for 6 years? yeah what @nznity said. Really. Sorry.

I missed that part on a first scan.

If you were only using like a month, it'd be like 2-3 weeks. I think.

Honestly you STILL could feel better in like 2-3 months max, or less, EVERYONE is different and some people have bizarre opioid wd stories that sometimes defy explanation.