• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

6 Days Clean!

6 Days

Greenlighter
Hey everyone! I have been stalking these forums for a couple of years now and finally realized I need to maybe write something down to hold myself somewhat accountable.

I am into my 6th day without opiates. I had gotten up to 120-140 mg of either Roxis, Oxycodone, or hydros and I've honestly been taking them for about 6 years. I love the way the pills make me so much more energetic and basically like a super mom/employee but have always purchased illegally until all of a sudden it just hit me that I could be taking my son on vacations and spending more time enjoying life with him vs. constantly freaking out about running low.

No one in my life knows about this. No one. I have managed to hold onto an amazing career, be a great mom and wife, a good friend and sister.

What scares me more than anything is the lack of energy and my mind is so restless ALL THE TIME.

I have been taking Lopermide, L-Tyrosine, B6, a good Multi-Vitamin, Benadryl to sleep and I haven't missed a day at a full time, really tough job or missed a beat being a full time mom. I will say we've had a few more cuddly days than let's go on an adventure type days but I am doing my best to get through this without failing..again. I was 6 weeks clean earlier this year and my "friend" aka dealer stayed in contact to "check up on me"/offer me pills to get me through a tough day at the office and I took them up on it and spiraled back to more than ever a day.

Someone, anyone, please respond and let me know someone is in my shoes right now.

*Edit to say* I know I'm clearly not a great mom, wife and friend if I've been lying to loved ones for years..I just realized I probably sounded like I'm obsessed with myself- not the case. I was just very good at hiding things.