Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

25i-nBOME / 550ug - Inexperienced: Not much fun

addany

Greenlighter
Substance - 25i-nBOME
Dose - 550ug
ROA - buccal

This is a trip report I originally wrote for another forum but have decided to post here in the hope that I could get some suggestions as to what exactly happened, and to prevent others perhaps walking blindly into a similar situation....

Finally had a chance to sample my uncomplexed 25I pyramid blotters on Saturday night. My last experiments were 5-IT the weekend before, and a dissociative sample on the Friday night. I'd class myself as psychedelically inexperienced. I've had a couple of LSD blotters post-binge that had little effect (probably weren't LSD), and I've tried aMT a few times. I've been experimenting for about three years but have only played with chems outside of the stimulant class for eight months or so.

Had some healthy piri piri chicken wings at around 7pm. Shoved the blotter in between my lip and cheek at around 9pm and left it there for an hour before I accidently swallowed saliva + blotter. First noticeable effects were experienced within thirty minutes of inserting the blotter. Not long after words started to swirl on my screen and surfaces started to warp. A chest warmth and tension familiar from aMT started to build and soon I was cuddled up to my knees on a leather recliner. Music sounded lush and the thick reverbed synths from a fabric CD vibrated through my body; a release of serotonin chased each drop and my state of euphoria teetered ever closer to discomfort.

I moved from my chair to my bed as I was struggling to stay upright. I chatted for a while on IRC, headphones on, with a smile from cheek to cheek. Every nerve, from leg to head, blazed with pleasure, although a building pressure in my chest and towards my collarbone started to cause some concern.