• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

121 days sober today from opiates... question?

pokepoke420

Bluelighter
Hi there-

You guys have probably seen me posting on other forums throughout Bluelight, but this is the first time I ventured over here. I had a quick question regarding how I feel. Ok, so I can't say I am 100% officially sober. In the past 121 days I have consumed MDMA once, and drank twice. I never had a problem with either of those substances, and I feel occasionally if I want to "take a load off" it shouldn't be a problem.

I am extremely active, I work out 5 days a week, I eat healthy, and over-all I am in great physical shape. I just try to keep my mind occupied over all. I am a writer so my mind tends to wander and venture a lot. I have a great writing job for the NBA, a loving drop dead gorgeous (out of my league) girlfriend, and I feel like all this great karma is a result of my commitment to remain sober.

My question is, even with all this, I still get bouts of "boredom." I am just so bored with my life sometimes, even with everything going on. Is this just a symptom of sobriety? What I want to know is, does this ever go away? The first 3 months I was just so "high" on being sober and how strong I was to get through this alive. Now the reality is sinking in that I am actually sober and I am having sort of a difficult time. I guess the "honeymoon" phase, if you will, has worn off. If anyone could give me some advice how to deal with this, or if what I am experiencing is normal? I never went to a rehab, nor have I ever been to meetings. I stopped cold turkey on my own. Any advice or answers would be fantastic. Thank you for your time.