• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

H Withdrawal Soon/Chronic Pain & Health Problems/We Can Do It!

ABetterWay

Bluelighter
Mods, I know this belongs in OD, but every time I try to post it gives me an error message saying I need to choose a thread prefix. I have no idea what that means, orhow to do that, and have not been able to figure it out. Someone suggested posting in homeless so you could move the thread for me. Thank you in advance.

I will add more details later, as today will be the last day I am able to run around getting prepared to withdraw.

For now, I will give you it in a nutshell: I have chronic pain, and it is severe. Perhaps later I'll get into the specifics of my health. But briefly, I graduated to heroin (snorting ECP) after losing faith in the medical community. I truly don't use it to blunt emotions of cope with mental or emotional issues. Some will understand that, some will not be able to believe that. I already know this. Please know I won't really respond to anyone trying to convince me that I must be using for emotional reasons. I'm not mad at you, but it's not anything I'm going to spend time arguing about. I understand that it's very difficult for those who haven't experienced severe, life altering chronic pain to understand that. Again, I'm not mad at you for not understanding.... And truly, truly, I do hope you never have to understand. I wouldn't wish chronic debilitating pain on anyone.

Anyway, more details later once I'm feeling like crap lol. Just putting out the feelers, in case anyone wants to do this with me.