• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos how often do you use benzos?

Lopez

Bluelighter
i've recently obtained a script of clonazepam, 2 mg/tab from my uncle who is a dentist in mexico (funny, eh?) for anxiety.

officially i have what my doc calls "epileptic anxiety", which is anxiety due to overstimulation of the emotional centers in the brain (temporal lobe, namely). anyway, i'm no newbie to drugs, i've done just about every street drug, from coke to oxycodone, but this is something totally different. upon ingesting 4 mg i entered perhaps the greatest state of mind in my life, so oblivious, mellow and complete. there was no high, but this is exactly what i needed to shut my brain off.

anyway, i'm aware benzo's are bad, i was on them for 2 months under doctor's orders for anxiety (didn't abuse them) but my doc had surgery and i can't see him anymore (hence why i had my uncle prescribe me this), but i want to use them as frequently as possible to de-stress. what i want to know is if i can take 4-6 mg maybe every three days (a strategy a friend of mine used with xanax, with some success)? will that build tolerance? would once a week build tolerance?

thing is i took my clon late saturday so it kicked in hard around the time i was going to sleep, so i wanted to fully experience it tomorrow but i'm not sure if i'll get the same relaxation that i got saturday due to the dosing frequency...

also, if anyone knows whether there's an interaction between clonazepam and clenbuterol (currently using it to cut down), let me know, but this is just a side note, thank you.