• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

How Often Can You Roll Before You Experience Neurotoxicity?

Kingofthefungus

Greenlighter
I'm new to Bluelight, as well as MDMA. I took my first pill around three weeks ago, and ever since I have been researching the possible neurotoxic effects of MDMA. Taking a drug without properly researching it was rash, but I was reassured MDMA was safe.
Now, there have been tests proving that MDMA is neurotoxic to animals, at high doses/used frequently. There have also been a number of tests that, while although not perfectly performed, suggest and hint that frequent and high dosing of MDMA can cause possibly reversible damage to serotonin receptors, resulting in memory impairment and depression, among others.
I was wondering, what would be a responsible, safe, pattern of use. I was thinking a four-time-per-year maximum, and really don't see myself ever doing it more than fifteen times in my life. Is this a safe amount?
I know I may sound paranoid or alarmist to some, but I'm willing to risk that for the safety of my brain in the long-run.

i did it four times in a week so i think four times a year should be fine lol.

Whoever reassured you that ecstasy is safe is misinformed. Any ecstasy you purchase is often made clandestine settings, without proper equipment and/or knowledgeable chemists. Moreover, as you mentioned, even the purest MDMA has been shown to be neurotoxic in rat models numerous times over when administered repeatedly.
As far as a direct answer to your question, there is none. It is safe to assume, however, that you are not doing your brain good by taking E more than once in while (say breaks of 2-4 months, depending on your body's recuperative ability). Substances as powerful as E have deleterious, long term consequences on the mind and body if not taken with great care. Moderation, as so often is the case, is key.