• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Z-drugs vs. benzos (your Ambien vs. Benzo Thread is in this one now)

Anonabyss

Greenlighter
I'm looking for a short acting benzo, but Ambien would be fine also (alprazolam for example lasts too long); I'm just trying to figure out which is cheaper per dose. I have a lot of experience with many other benzos as well as Ambien, so I know very well they are basically the same high except for extraneous (and in my eyes irrelevant) hallucinating. I know they aren't identical, but they are close enough for the sake of this comparison, so please don't give me that "apples to oranges" BS.

To those of you who have done both of these chemicals, how many milligrams of Midazolam would you compare to 10mg of Zolpidem? Sedation and Anxiolysis are both relevant. Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
ambien compared to benzos

so i ave severe insomnia ive taken clonazepam before but i was wondering sinc eim on ssri i switched docs and got off benzos this doc wont prescribe any eben tho ive be haveen calling him for days telling him i couldnt sleep he knows i still had problems sleeping even before taking zoloft im gonna call him again cuz i serioisly cant sleep i mean last night i got about 2 or 3 hours of sleep with some nightmares aswell idk what he is gonna prescribe me im gonna call him on mondya and have an appointment ont uesday i rlly enjoy benzos especially xanax it makes me feel really good except for the tiredness on the next day when i take it for sleep
when i took clonazepam i functioned perfectly i could sometimes take 2mg or 3mg and stay up all night and smoke a bowl while talking to some friends it was a lot of fun