• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Xanax Drug Detection, NEED HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

braydenbuckets

Okay so in my whole life ive popped xans 8 or 9 times. I barely have a tolerance, 2 mg will knock me out. I last popped 2 mg for anxiety 3 days ago,, and popped 2 mg 2 weeks before that. Im a sophomore, 5'11 and 160 lbs and play basketball/cardio/lift weights everyday, and my metabolism is pretty good. I know the half life is around 12 hours,, but does that only apply to people who dont pop regularly? Would i be clean now? And if not,, how long would it take to get clean? Im not a bartard, i take 1 or 2 mg before school to rid my anxiety. Dont judge me,, ion need that shit, just need some advice. I know yall arent doctors, but i might have a drug test in a week. My big question is, does drug detection time vary if you have a tolerance or not? Like say i'd been popping for a month straight and i quit cold turkey( hypothetical) until i am clean again and will test clean. Now, if i pop 2 mg of xanax while clean, will it only take a few days for it to clear out of system,, just like it was when i first popped? Think about this for me guys, i really am curious. Thanks All.

So you popped Xanax 8 or 9 times with days separating between use but you've been using a month straight??? We're going to need more clearer information...